Minto LogoMinto New Logo Minto, Hawick, Roxburghshire, TD9 8SA, e-mail: mintogolfclub@btconnect.com

01450 870220  [Option 1: Course conditions; 2:  Lounge Bar, Bookings and all other issues]

visitors book roundfive day timesheetresults trophieshandicap datamembers book round

enter opensenter medalsmatchplay progressmedal drawsopen start lists

Prizegiving evening - seeking trophies!

prizegiving iconMinto's annual prizegiving evening for Gents, Ladies and Mixed will be held on Friday 20th October at 7pm.  If you have won a major  competition or championship this year please make sure you attend.  The evening starts at 7pm.  The full list of 2017 trophy winners is now online.  We need all the trophies returned to the Clubhouse for engraving. 

In particular, we are seeking the following Gents trophies.  Many have already been awarded on the day of competition, so are probably held at home by this year's winners.  I have indicated who I think will have the trophy, but I accept I may be wrong in some cases.  in any event, if you have any of the trophies listed below, please return it to the Clubhouse as soon as possible.  Thanks!


Ally Whillans Trophy - held by Angus Scott

Club Championship - Craig Smith

Division 3 Championship - Stefan Laidlaw

George Trophy - Robert Johnson

Marie Curie Trophy - Eric English 2017, possibly still Gary McDonagh 2016

Magson Trophy - Stewart Paterson 2017, possibly either Shay Diggin 2016 or Albert Thompson who went chasing this trophy in August

Minto Gents Open - Gary McDonagh 2017