Minto LogoMinto New Logo Minto, Hawick, Roxburghshire, TD9 8SA, e-mail: mintogolfclub@btconnect.com   group booking: booking@mintogolf.co.uk

01450 870220  [Option 1: Course conditions; 2:  Lounge Bar, Bookings and all other issues]

visitors book roundfive day timesheetresults trophiesmembers book round

enter opensmatchplay progressmedal draws

Seniors Borders Club's Texas Scramble - Spring 2019

team match iconAlbert Thompson writes: The Spring 2019 event in the Bi-Annual Four Club Texas Scramble Competition comprising twelve members from each of the Kelso, Duns, Bellingham and Minto Golf Clubs, was held on Thursday 30th May at Kelso.  Twelve members from each club comprising a total of forty eight players make up twelve teams of four, each team having a member from each club.  These competition have been running for several years and are played at each of the four courses in turn, the next one being held later in the year at Duns. 

Kelso Club officials led by Melville Ross organised the teams, handicaps et,. checked the scores and provided the prizes. Course conditions at Kelso were of a high standard and some excellent scores were recorded. As always there was great camaradeie amongst the team members and even when a shower of rain came down before the end of the round, it failed to dampen the spirits of all present. An excellent meal was provided by the chef.

1st place: Team 6 comprising Peter McMinn (Duns), Jim Henderson (Bellingham), Alan Armstrong (Minto) and Ian Thompson (Kelso) Net 59.6

2nd place: Team 11 comprising Jim Brown (Duns), Stewart Jones (Bellingham), Albert Thompson (Minto), and Ray Johnston (Kelso) Net 60.3

3rd place: Team 9 comprising: Paul Stockdale (Duns), Ollie Grimwood (Bellingham), Alec Lauder (Minto) and George Small (Kelso) Net 60.7

NTP Hole 3 Ray Johnston (Kelso). NTP Hole 15 Paul Stockdale (Duns).

Photograph below shows Alan Armstrong (Minto) receiving his prize from organiser Melville Ross.


Kelso Tx 2019