Minto LogoMinto New Logo Minto, Hawick, Roxburghshire, TD9 8SA, e-mail: mintogolfclub@btconnect.com   group booking: booking@mintogolf.co.uk

01450 870220  [Option 1: Course conditions; 2:  Lounge Bar, Bookings and all other issues]

visitors book roundfive day timesheetresults trophiesmembers book round

enter opensmatchplay progressmedal draws

Billy Hughes Memorial Trophy

Billy Hughes 2018Twelve members shrugged of the cold, rain and sleet today, Saturday 31st March, to play the 10-hole Texas Scramble in memory of Billy Hughes.  The trophy was kindly donated by Billy's family and was first played for in 2003.  Nine Gents and Three Ladies were allocated to three teams, each comprising a Lady and three Gents.  The competition was close.  Ross pringle has updated the original scores I published, as now shown below 

The winners were: Joyce Michie, Ricky Tait, Angus Towers and Tam Glendinning with a net score of 31.8;

In second place were: Anne Paterson, Gordon Ferguson, Alan Armstrong and Craig Smith on 33.4 and

third were: Joan English, Ian Oliver, Ross Pringle and Davy Wear on 33.6

Thanks to Joyce Michie for this picture of three of the winning team

Billy Hughes 2018

From the left Ricky Tait [recently joined Minto] with Joyce Michie and Angus Towers

The next competitions are the Ladies 9-Hole Competition No 2 on Wednesday and the Gents Fox & Hounds No 1 next Saturday.  Entries for both these competitions are open online - just click on the purple Enter Medals button on any page of the website.