Home

Minto LogoMinto New Logo Minto, Hawick, Roxburghshire, TD9 8SA, e-mail: mintogolfclub@btconnect.com

01450 870220  [Option 1: Course conditions; 2:  Lounge Bar and Bookings; 3: Secretary and Bookings]

visitors book roundfive day timesheetresults trophieshandicap datamembers book round

enter opensenter matchplayenter medalsmatchplay progressmedal drawsopen start lists

Ladies Results 2017

9 Hole Competition No 1 - Wednesday 29th March

1st Lynn Bruce 19 points

2nd Linda Geatons 14 points

3rd Helen Todd - 13 points

9 Hole Competition No 2 - Wednesday 6th April

1st Lynn Bruce 20 points

2nd Gill Cartwright 17 points

3rd Joan English 16 points on countback

9 Hole Competition No 3 - Thursday 13th April

1st Joan English 17 points on countback

2nd Ann Joyce 17 points on countback

3rd Marilyn Adams 17 points

3 Club Competition - Saturday 15th April

1st Lynn Bruce 85-17=68

2nd Lily Towers 88-13=75

3rd Flora Kerr 96-21=75

Coronation Cup Foursomes - Tuesday 18th April

1st Anne Paterson & Margaret Bland 34 points

2nd Carolyn Oliver & Lynn Bruce 31 points

3rd Marion King & Sue James 27 points

Clubhouse Trophy - Saturday 22nd April

1st Lily Towers 86-15=71 on countback - Lowest Gross

2nd Lynn Bruce 90-19=71

3rd Mary Towers 95-21=76

Only three Ladies played

The overall Clubhouse Trophy was won by Craig Smith

 Medal No 1b and Championship Qualifier No 1b - Sunday 23rd April

 1st Lily Towers 81-13=68 - Lowest Gross

 2nd Mary Towers 96 - 19 = 77

 3rd Marilyn Adams 106 - 29 = 77

 Medal No 1 and Championship Qualifier No 1 - Tuesday 25th  April

 1st Flora Kerr 91 - 21 = 70 Lowest Gross

 2nd Mary Hart 96 - 23 = 73

 3rd Sue James 102 - 28 = 74

 Lily Towers is the overall winner from Medal 1b and Medal 1

 9 Hole Competition No 4 - Wednesday 26th April

 1st Helen Todd 18 points

 2nd Lynn Bruce 15 points

 3rd Marilyn Adams 11 points

 Charity Stableford - Thursday 4th May

 1st Anne Paterson 36 points

 2nd Joyce Michie 34 points

 3rd Lynn Bruce 34 points

  Old Course Cup - Saturday 13th May

 1st Joyce Michie 95 - 31 = 64

 2nd Lynn Bruce 90 - 17 = 73

 3rd Joy Mottram 86 - 11 = 75 Lowest Gross

 Medal No 2 and Championship Qualifier No 2 - Sunday 14th May

 1st Lily Towers 84 - 12 = 72

 2nd Carole Allott 86 - 13 = 73

 3rd Lynn Bruce 90 - 17 = 73

 Sharon Lees had the lowest gross 83

 SLGA Brooch and Championship Qualifier No 3 - Wednesday 24th May

 1st Mary Walker 101 - 30 =71

 2nd Helen Todd 105 - 32 = 73

 3rd Anne Paterson 97 - 21 = 76

 Janice Cambridge had the lowest gross 90

  Salver and Championship Qualifier No 4 - Sunday 28th May

 1st Lily Towers 82 - 12 = 70 Lowest Gross

 2nd Marilyn Adams 100 - 29 = 71

 3rd Cherry Thom 86 - 14 = 72

 Medal No 3b and Championship Qualifier No 3b - Saturday 3rd June

 1st Lynn Bruce 89 - 18 = 71

 2nd Mary Glendinning 96 - 23 = 73

 3rd Sena Paterson 102 - 29 = 73

 Sharon Lees had lowest gross 85

 Medal No 3 and Championship Qualifier No 3 - Monday 5th June

 1st Joyce Michie 101 - 28 = 73

 2nd Flora Kerr 96 - 21 = 75

 3rd Joan English 100 - 25 = 75

 Lynn Bruce is the overall winner from Medal 3b and Medal 3

 Daily Mail Foursomes - Wednesday 14th June

 1st Carolyn Oliver/Lynn Bruce 72

 2nd Flora Kerr/Susan Law 74 bih

 3rd Karen Telfer/Joyce Michie 74

 Marie Curie Stableford - Thursday 22nd June

  1st Marion King   37 points

  2nd Sue James  34 points

  3rd Helen Todd  33 points

 Medal 4b - Sunday 2nd July

 1st Lily Towers 84-12=72

 2nd Sharon Lees 83-10=73 lowest gross

 3rd Mary Towers 95-19=76

 Medal 4 - Tuesday 4th July being rescheduled

  1st Joan English 97 - 24 = 73 lowest gross

  2nd Flora Kerr 99 - 20 =79

 Lily Towers is the overall winner of Medal 4b and Medal 4

 Teviotdale Cup - Thursday 13th July

 1st Lily Towers 80-12=68 Lowest Gross

 2nd Mary Hart 95-24=71

 3rd Mary Towers 91-19=72

 Millenimum Trophy - Sunday 16th July

 1st Joan English 91-25=66

 2nd Flora Kerr 88-21=67

 3rd Carole Allott 84 -13 = 71 Lowest Gross

 Holiday Stableford - Sunday 23rd July being rescheduled

 Played on 24th September 2017

 1st Margaret Bland 33 points

 2nd Marilyn Adams 28 points

 3rd Sue James 28 points

 Medal 5b - Saturday 29th July

  1st Margaret Bland 103 - 27 = 76

 2nd Carole Allott 91 - 13 = 78

 3rd Anne Paterson 99 - 21 = 78

 Medal 5 - Wednesday 2nd August

 1st Sue James 97 - 28 = 69

 2nd Joyce Michie 100 - 28 = 72

 3rd Gill Cartwright 103 - 27 = 76 b.i.h.

Joy Mottram and Sharon Lees had the lowest gross 88

 Sue James is the overall winner from Medal 5b and Medal 5

 David Marchbank Trophy -  Wednesday 9th August

 1st Joyce Michie 98 - 28 = 70

 2nd Marion King 102 - 31 = 71

 3rd Lynn Bruce 89 - 17 = 72 Lowest Gross

  9 Hole Competition No 5 - Thursday 17th August

  1st Mary Towers 19 points

  2nd Lily Towers 16 points

  3rd Joyce Michie 15 points

 Minto Bell - Sunday 20th August

 1st Carole Allot 80 - 13 = 67 Lowest Gross

 2nd Lynn Bruce 89 - 17 = 72

 3rd Joyce Michie 101 - 28 = 73

 9 Hole Competition No 6 - Tuesday 22nd August

 1st Helen Todd 19 points

 2nd Marion King 16 points

 3rd Joan McLaren 14 points on countback

 3rd Lynn Bruce 14 points on countback

 3rd Irene Middlemiss 14 points

  Ladies Open Greensomes

  1st Handicap - Mary and Lily Towers

  Scratch - Dottie Elliot and Sharon Lees

 9 Hole Competition No. 7 - Tuesday 5th September

 1st Marion King 16 points

 2nd Angela Trueman 8 points

 3rd Joyce Michie 8 points

 Medal No. 6 - Sunday 10th September

 1st Margaret Bland - 106 - 27 = 79 After Count Back

 2nd Joyce Michie - 107 - 28 = 79 After Count Back

 3rd Lynn Bruce - 98 - 17 = 81 Lowest Gross

 Walker Quaich - Wednesday 13th September

 1st Gill Cartwright 18 points

 2nd Sue James 15 points

 3rd Marion King 14 points

 3rd Marilyn Adams 14 points

 Lothan Rosebowl - Sunday 17th September

 1st Gill Cartwright - 98 - 27 = 71

 2nd Susan Law - 104 - 31 = 73

 3rd Joan English - 98 - 24 = 74

 9 Hole Competition No. 8 - Wednesday 20th September

 1st Marion King 16 points

 2nd Joyce Michie 15 points

 3rd Flora Kerr 14 points

 Medal No. 7 - Sunday 7th October

 1st Cherry Thom - 86 - 14 = 72  Lowest Gross

  2nd Anne Paterson - 96 - 22 = 74

 3rd Margaret Bland - 104 - 27 = 77

 3rd Lynn Bruce - 94 - 17 = 77