Minto LogoMinto New Logo Minto, Hawick, Roxburghshire, TD9 8SA, e-mail: mintogolfclub@btconnect.com   group booking: booking@mintogolf.co.uk

01450 870220  [Option 1: Course conditions; 2:  Lounge Bar, Bookings and all other issues]

visitors book roundfive day timesheetresults trophiesmembers book round

enter opensmatchplay progressmedal draws

Billy Hughes Memorial Trophy Texas Scramble Sunday 5th June 2011
Winning Team – Mr K Scott, Mr M White, Mrs A Von Ruben and Master N Murray
Minto Golf Club 2011 Championship Finals Saturday 2nd July 2011
1st Class Champion – Thomas Leask won 2 & 1 against Matty Douglas
2nd Class Champion – Angus Brown won on the 18th Hole against Henry Leask
6 Hole Competition Champion – Lilly Towers
Minto Junior Open Competition Saturday 23rd July 2011
30 Juniors took park in the Minto Junior Open, with lovely weather and the course in great condition there
were some excellent scores:
1st – Henry Leask 79-16=63 (Minto)
2nd – Matthew Douglas 82-18=64 (Minto)
3rd – Darren Howie 81-16=65 (Hawick)
1st – Jack McColm 71 (Hawick) BIH
2nd – Ryan Beattie 71 (Hawick)
3rd- Greg Hunter 76 (Hawick)
Nearest the Hole @ the 8th – Ryan Beattie (Hawick) 140cm
Nearest the Hole @ the 17th – Corrie Wilson 65cm
Longest Drive @ the 9th – Ryan Beattie (Hawick) 300yds
The Junior Section would like to thank Ostles Tyres and Minto Club Members for supporting this event.”
Stewart & Paula Aitchison Memorial Trophy Sunday 11th September 2011
1st - Mr A Swanston 79-14=65
2nd - Mr J Rae 83-16=67
3rd - Mr K Thompson 78-10=68
1st - Miss V Fairbairn 103-28=75
2nd - Miss J Beattie 90-13=77
3rd - Mrs M Towers 105-23=82
1st - Joseph Flynn 86-15=71
2nd - Thomas Leask 89-12=77
3rd - Fraser Towers 102-24=78
Overall Trophy Winner – Mr Alan Swanston
Junior Winner – Joseph Flynn 
The end of season Prize giving was held recently for the Junior section of Minto Golf Club. An excellent turnout of 35 girls and boys took part in the Prize giving competition, with three categories being contested. The results were as follows:
10 Holes 150m
1st - Sophie Allott  69
2nd - Logan Brown 70
3rd - Sam Allott 71
4th - William Brodie 76
10 Holes - Blue Tees
1st - Rhea Middlemass 58
2nd - Zara Middlemass  64
3rd - Mully Bannerman 65
4th - Corrie Patterson 71
1st- Angus Brown 62
2nd - Euan Thompson 64
3rd - Frazer Towers 69
Joseph Flynn 82
After the days competition, the prizes were given out for the season.
3 Club champion, Rory Latta; Kenneth Oliver Trophy, Angus Brown; Outing Cup, Tara Mactaggart; Stuart & Paula Aitchison Memorial Trophy, Joseph Flynn; Gordons Trophy, Angus Brown; Mitchell Salver, Cameron Redpath; Summer Competitions, Joseph Flynn; Eclectic Competition, Rory Latta; Hole Cup, Joseph Flynn; Chips ‘n’ Cheese League, Rory Latta; “A” Champion, Thomas Leask; “B” Champion Angus Brown; 6 Hole Champion, Lily Towers; Most Improved Player, Euan Thompson.
A vote of thanks was made to the Bar staff for keeping everybody happy with an endless supply of chips and cheese on Friday nights.

All juniors who had participated in the Clubgolf Coaching were presented with their passports as a record of how well they had progressed in the season. The pre handicap juniors have played 164 rounds and 8,856 shots this year!
The following people were thanked for their generous donations of prizes to the Junior section:
Ostles Tyres, Adam Purves - Galashiels, Emtelle, Joanne Russell, Isobel Henderson, Sena Patterson, Janice Ellliot, Viv Fairbairn, Mary and Tam Glendinning, Peter Brown, Eric English, Tommy Mulvee, Angus Scott, Charlie Macrearie, John Simpson and Frank Scott.